PREORDER NOW!

Acclaimed author Jessie Mihalik returns with the thrilling conclusion to her Starlight’s Shadow trilogy. An intergalactic thief must join forces with the charming teleporter who stole her last job—and may now be her only hope for saving her former crew.


Available June 20, 2023!
Preorder your copy:

Amazon
Kobo
Barnes & Noble
Google Play
Apple Books
IndieBound

Book three of the Starlight’s Shadow trilogy

LATEST RELEASES

Honor and Shadows Cover, featuring a woman in silhouette against a space background.

A Starlight’s Shadow prequel short story

Tracking down an escaped embezzler on a backwater planet should be a piece of cake, but bounties are rarely as easy as they seem.

Read the first two chapters!


Get your copy:

Amazon
Kobo
Barnes & Noble
Google Play
Apple Books
Bookshop

Book one of the Starlight’s Shadow trilogy

The critically acclaimed author of Polaris Rising takes readers on an exciting journey across the galaxy with the start of her brand-new series about a female bounty hunter and the man who is her sworn enemy.


Order Signed Books:

Signed books from BookPeople!

Additional Options:

Amazon
Kobo
Barnes & Noble
Google Play
Apple Books
Bookshop
Eclipse the Moon cover, featuring a man and woman in silhouette in front of a purple background with an alien planet.

Book two of the Starlight’s Shadow trilogy

Acclaimed author Jessie Mihalik returns with an exciting new novel about a rainbow-haired female bounty hunter tasked with preventing an interstellar war.


Order Signed Books:

Signed books from BookPeople!

Additional Options:

Amazon
Kobo
Barnes & Noble
Google Play
Apple Books
Bookshop

MORE BOOKS

Click on a cover above to read the first chapters and get buy links!

Praise for Hunt the Stars:

“Fans of Nalini Singh will swoon for this stoic psychic space warrior hero, and fall in love with a badass mercenary captain heroine who will go to any lengths to protect her wounded-squad-turned-found-family. Compelling, steamy, and impossible to put down–Mihalik has created a world I want to visit again and again for years to come. Give me more sexy hot psychic space aliens!”
—Kit Rocha
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR
“The heat is on in Mihalik’s addictive Starlight’s Shadow series launch. Mihalik artfully juggles palpable romantic tension and fun action to create an epic page turner. This is sure to excite anyone who likes their space opera with a bit of spice.”
—Publishers Weekly
“A fun romantic read. If you enjoy sexy space heroes and badass heroines with a heart of gold, this book won’t disappoint!”
—Ilona Andrews
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR
“Jessie Mihalik’s thrilling first entry in her Starlight’s Shadow series… Amid all the action and adventure, Mihalik also shows how a group of people in close quarters can become a family. Fans of “The Mandalorian” or “Firefly” will love this sci-fi romance.”
—BookPage
“Jessie Mihalik once again hits the mark with amazing characters, a truly innovative plot, and enough heat to make you blush.”
—K.B. Wagers
AUTHOR OF THE NeoG SERIES
Recent Blog Posts
  • The Aftermath
    After last Tuesday’s ice storm, our power came back around 4PM on Friday, which meant we were without electricity for about fifty-eight hours. And we were fairly lucky because there are still nearly 25k people without power as of this morning. We tossed most of the stuff from our fridge and freezer. A few things at the bottom of the …

    The Aftermath Read More »

  • Ice Storm
    A winter storm hit central Texas late Tuesday night and brought a whole lot of ice. Far too much ice. Our power went off yesterday morning around 5:30AM and hasn’t come back on yet. The power company says it may be tomorrow evening, but looking at their outage map, it may be longer. Worse than the lack of power is …

    Ice Storm Read More »

  • Winter is Here (Again)
    It’s cold and dreary today in central Texas. Freezing rain is making overpasses dangerous, so if you’re in the area, be careful out there. Yesterday was 70°F and mostly sunny, so I can’t complain too much, but seeing how this is my blog… yes I can. 😂 The cold makes me want to huddle inside and drink hot tea all …

    Winter is Here (Again) Read More »